PDA

View Full Version : Trigens in sanbox



Deathwish-uk-
03-27-2004, 03:54 AM
For my first Far Cry map, im doing a map where you just watch a squad of mercs hold their ground against on an onrush of trigens. Two questions:

1. When I to to switch to game to test it, it works, the mercs have weapons at the ready. But the trigens are invisible and dont attack until i get spotted, the mercs just stand there and then when they spot me, they fire a few quick shots at me and then turn to face the trigens and open fire on them, now i know the trigens are there because there is blood that sprays out, but their invisible. Can someone help?

2. How would i get the trigens to move forward and attack, could i script it or what, someone plz help!! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Deathwish-uk-
03-27-2004, 03:54 AM
For my first Far Cry map, im doing a map where you just watch a squad of mercs hold their ground against on an onrush of trigens. Two questions:

1. When I to to switch to game to test it, it works, the mercs have weapons at the ready. But the trigens are invisible and dont attack until i get spotted, the mercs just stand there and then when they spot me, they fire a few quick shots at me and then turn to face the trigens and open fire on them, now i know the trigens are there because there is blood that sprays out, but their invisible. Can someone help?

2. How would i get the trigens to move forward and attack, could i script it or what, someone plz help!! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

xardy
03-27-2004, 05:17 AM
the invisible thing i have no idea but the moving is just bye making waypoint or paths for ai trigens read the readma of the editor about paths and sutch

http://www.zigma-base.com/forums/templates/subBlack3dBlue/images/logo.gif
www.zigma-base.com (http://www.zigma-base.com)

Deathwish-uk-
03-27-2004, 05:36 AM
Thanks, does anyone else know, what is up with the invisible thing?

antistar_
03-27-2004, 06:49 AM
Try using the mutants from the Entity Library, which you can access from the Database View from the Windows menu. Just load the mutant library, and pick from a selection of preset mutants that should work off the bat. Otherwise, you are going to have to figure out which properties you need to set in order to get them to work.

aka Tim Partlett

Deathwish-uk-
03-27-2004, 06:58 AM
Thanks, got the library up, but how do I use the mutants from there, it just has the database menu, and the list of mutants, i click on them and go back to the perspective view to see if i can place them and i cant. ??? Plz help

Also, i managed to get the mutants models up by going to simple entity, but they dont do anything, they dont move, the mercs dont even shoot them.

antistar_
03-27-2004, 08:12 AM
Once you have opened up a library in the Entity Library, the objects in that library will appear under Archetype Entity in the RollUp bar. See page 23 of the user manual.

aka Tim Partlett

Deathwish-uk-
03-27-2004, 10:01 AM
DUDE!!! Thanks alot!! You've solved my problems, the intense battles I've just managed to create because of you!!! Thanks a million dude!!

antistar_
03-27-2004, 02:05 PM
No worries http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif.

aka Tim Partlett

Key-Node
03-27-2004, 02:47 PM
You can also Drag&Drop every item in Data Base view into any view to create this object.

thedudemanguy
03-27-2004, 03:50 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Deathwish-uk-:
DUDE!!! Thanks alot!! You've solved my problems, the intense battles I've just managed to create because of you!!! Thanks a million dude!!<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Now plop a big track in and run them all over. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif