PDA

View Full Version : ACU Players: What would you consider fair compensation?

AYHJA
02-05-2015, 12:31 AM
Prior to Assassins' Creed Unity, I had not played a console game since Grand Theft Auto San Andreas. I had only heard of the Assassin's Creed series, never played it.

ACU on was myXbox One was first entry for 4th Generation console gaming.

I have enjoyed playing ACU for the most part, and spent enough time to earn my Legend status. I can appreciate what Ubisoft has done, even while recognizing that there are a myriad of issues surrounding the title.

If you are like me, then you have spent several hours plugging away at puzzles and glitches and companion apps. Amassed millions of in game francs and assassin points only to see them sit idle because we have to play club missions to unlock some of the gear. This game is fun, but admittedly, it leaves some to be desired...

Because I'm new to most of this, I don't have a floor and a ceiling. I can't speak to how egregious this is on a whole because I don't have much to compare it to. I have experienced every issue beyond my control on this title.

What do you feel would be fair compensation for the errors? Unlocking club play gear? In game credits?

aL_____eX
02-05-2015, 01:10 AM
We got a fully priced Story DLC for free. That's fair enough if you ask me.

SixKeys
02-05-2015, 01:51 AM
We got a fully priced Story DLC for free. That's fair enough if you ask me.

It would have been fair if the DLC didn't run like **** also.

wvstolzing
02-05-2015, 02:25 AM
If this were mission-critical productivity software, then the customers would be well within their rights to ask for compensation -- and it would work, because the harm that is done can be objectively assessed.