PDA

View Full Version : "Auto" Settings?



e2michaelb
03-21-2004, 02:44 PM
Just what are the "Prop Pitch Auto" and "Mixture 100 (Auto)" commands supposed to do? When I activate them through the "Controls" mode, I am still able to manually change pitch and mixture settings. This happens on the aircraft that require manual operation of these functions, like the La-7. This is like having an auto-pilot that does not screen out pilot inputs.

e2michaelb
03-21-2004, 02:44 PM
Just what are the "Prop Pitch Auto" and "Mixture 100 (Auto)" commands supposed to do? When I activate them through the "Controls" mode, I am still able to manually change pitch and mixture settings. This happens on the aircraft that require manual operation of these functions, like the La-7. This is like having an auto-pilot that does not screen out pilot inputs.

carguy_
03-21-2004, 02:49 PM
If you want it at auto then leave it as auto.Everything regarding mix or prop pitch will be off your mind.Needles to say is some planes manual settings are better to use.

http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg